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| AdSense Vocabulary |
| Sunday, November 4, 2007 |
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Having a good understanding of AdSense vocabulary could help you generate the most out of what AdSense has to offer.
Click: Anytime an AdSense hyperlink is clicked by a visitor anywhere on your web page, you get paid. The amount you get paid depends on many variables. Most variables you could not control. However, the single most important variable you could control is the keywords you use on your web page that contextually allowing AdSense to display the matching bid ad to display on your page. Not all clicks/keywords pay the same.
Click Through Rate (CTR): the number of clicks of an ad unit divided by the total number of ad unit impressions. To make matters simple, the higher the CTR, the more money you get per click.Ad Unit Impressions: Each time a visitor views a your web page, and if that page contains AdSense, you automatically get page impressions. Every time you have page impressions, you will also have ad unit impressions. If you have "n" quantity of ad units displayed on a page, then you'll ge "n" ad unit impressions per view.
Page impression: A page impression is telling you how many time a page is viewed by a browser. You'd have 1 page impression if a page is viewed once. It is independent from Ad Unit. If you have 2 Ad Units on a page, then you'll have 2 Ad Units impressions. If that a page is viewed 4 times and you have two Ad Unit, then you'll get 4 Page Impressions and 8 Ad Units impresions.
Effective Cost Per Thousand Impressions (e CPM): You could use eCPM as a barometer to compare your earning again different channels and ad programs. eCPM is calculated as the cost per thousands impressions. For example, if you have earned $300 from 50,000 impressions, the eCPM = (300 / 50) = $6.00.
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posted by RH @ 6:30 PM  |
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